Nominations Open for the Class of 2018!

Nomination period runs through December 8, 2017. Click here to read more.

Scholars in Action

Benjamin Sorkin (MS '16)

Congratulations to Ben Sorkin, MS '16! Ben was selected as one of sixteen Mount Vernon Leadership Fellows from across the country for the 2018 summer. Read more...

Khadijah Sharif-Drinkard (MS '89)

Khadijah Sharif-Drinkard was featured in Columbia's College Today Alumni Newsletter. Khadijah is the VP, associate general counsel for Viacom Media Networks and BET Networks.  Read more...

Amanda Gorman (MS '16)

Amanda Gorman, MS '16, was featured on The Today Show for Black History Month as the first African American Youth Poet Laureate.  Amanda is a... Read more...

Clarence Kong (MS '14)

Clarence Kong, MS '14, was re-elected as Vice Commander of the Division 12 Flotilla 8 of the First Southern District Region of the United States... Read more...

David Tang-Quan (MS '11)

David Tang-Quan, MS '11, is the new Chief of Staff at EarthEnable, a social enterprise in Rwanda which focuses on providing affordable flooring that can... Read more...

Chase Lin (MS '15)

Following his internship in San Francisco this summer, Chase Lin, MS '15, was featured in Wells Fargo Stories speaking on the 2018 Beyond College Webinar... Read more...

Selection Process Timeline

October 23, 2017 - Nomination Period Opens (LA, NYC, DC)

December 8, 2017 - Deadline for Nominations (LA, NYC, DC)

December 20, 2017 - Application Invitation Emailed to all Eligible Nominees

January 31, 2018 - Postmark and Online Submission Deadline for Applications and all Application Materials

  • **Deadline Extended to Friday, February 2, 2018 at 4 p.m. **

March 19-23, 2018 - Finalists Notified (LA, NYC, DC)

April 18-19, 2018 - Washington DC Interviews Conducted

April 25-26, 2018 - New York City Interviews Conducted

May 14-17. 2018 - Los Angeles County Interviews Conducted

May 7-11, 2018* - New York City and Washington DC New Scholars Notified

June 11-15, 2018* - Los Angeles County New Milken Scholars Notified


*Dates are subject to change