Zulfiqar Namra
Milken Scholar 2017
Scholar Profile

Namra Zulfiqar


Namra Zulfiqar is a senior at Yale studying Political Science with a focus in International Crises. Namra graduated from Stuyvesant High School as a member of the National Honor Society. As Class President, she organized college trips and successfully advocated for new courses. She was producer of Stuy's annual SING! production, and president of StuySquad, the annual charity dance showcase. She has developed policies advocating for homeless youth at the Center for Court Innovation and developed grant recommendations at the New York Women’s Foundation.

High school:  Stuyvesant High School


College Year Degree
Yale College
New Haven, CT
2021 B.A. Ethics, Politics and Economics

News and Highlights

Namra Zulfiqar (MS '17)

Developing Global Solutions: Congratulations to Namra Zulfiqar, MS ‘17, for being awarded the Yale University Kerry Fellowship! Along with 21 graduate students and only 4 other Yale undergrads, Namra will work in a team to creatively find answers for international issues like climate change and authoritarian populism. Under the head of former Secretary of State John Kerry, the Fellows will have freedom to conduct their own research, oriented toward global diplomacy and large-scale change. You can find more information about the Fellowship and its 2020 awardees here.